Panopticons

Singing, Ringing, Tree (Panopticons) - Photo by WikiCommons

You might notice a wee trend creeping into my posts in the next few weeks. I’m currently doing some research and preparation for my masters thesis, which I’ll be writing in the coming months, and a lot of the stuff I’m digging up is interesting indeed.

Like this wind sculpture in England’s Northwest. It takes a simple meteorological constant and turns it into a beautifully eerie, aleotoric piece of sound art. Check it out in action here.

I’ll be talking more about my thesis in the near future…

Leave a Reply

